GN 2018-685 - Swearing-in of MPs to be on Wed 5th Sept 2018

In this notice the Clerk of Parliament gave public notice that members of the Ninth Parliament elected in the 30th July harmonised elections are to be sworn in on Wednesday 5th September, members of the House of Assembly at 10 a.m. and Senators at 2.30 p.m.

Election of Presiding Officers

After each swearing-in ceremony, members of the NATIONAL ASSEMBLY will elect the Speaker and Deputy Speaker and SENATORS will elect the President of the Senate and a Deputy President.

Download File: