Parliamentary Committees Series 13/2021 - Open Committee Meetings 21 & 22 April



[20th April 2021]

Committee Meetings Open to Public Attendance

on Wednesday 21st and Thursday 22nd April

This bulletin notifies the only committee meetings open to public attendance this week.  They are all on Wednesday 21st or Thursday 22nd April, as listed below.  

Members of the public interested in virtual attendance at the meetings as observers are welcome to access the meetings via Parliament’s social media pages – and  

At physical and hybrid meetings COVID-19 protocols will be strictly applied for those attending physically – masks, social distancing, numbers present, etc.  For those members of the public wishing to attend physically, we suggest phoning Parliament’s Public Relations Department to check whether attendance will be feasible.

Wednesday 21st April at 9.20 am

Portfolio Committee: Higher and Tertiary Education, Science and Technology Development

Oral evidence from the (1) Minister of Higher and Tertiary Education, Science and Technology Development, (2) Mr Chiriga and (3) Student representatives on fees increases in tertiary institutions.

Venue: Senate Chamber

Thursday 22nd April at 10 am

Portfolio Committee: Lands, Agriculture, Water, Climate and Rural Resettlement

Oral evidence from the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Lands, Agriculture, Water, Climate and Rural Resettlement, the Grain Marketing Board (GMB), COTCO and the Agricultural Marketing Authority (AMA) on Statutory Instruments 96 and 97 of 2021 regarding control of sale of cotton and soya beans, respectively.  The statutory instruments are both available on the Veritas website – Statutory Instrument 96/2021 (cotton) here [link] and Statutory Instrument 97/2021 (soya beans) here [link].

Venue: Senate Chamber

Portfolio Committee: Energy and Power Development

Oral evidence from the  Ministry of Energy and Power Development on Projects funded by the Rural Electrification Fund.

Virtual meeting


Members of the public, including Zimbabweans in the Diaspora, can at any time send written submissions to Parliamentary committees by email addressed to or by letter posted to the Clerk of Parliament, P.O. Box 298, Causeway, Harare or delivered to Parliament’s Kwame Nkrumah Avenue entrance in Harare.


Download File: