GN 2023-1380C General Elections - Election of Chiefs to the Senate.pdf

Gazetted 2023-08-30

IT is hereby notified, in terms of section 44(8) of the Electoral Act [Chapter 2:13], that each of the Chiefs specified in the first column. of the Schedule has been elected as a member of the Senate in terms of section 120(1)(b) of the Constitution with effect from the 24th of August, 2023.

It is further notified that Chief Mtshane and Chief Charumbira who were elected President and Deputy President of the Council of Chiefs, respectively, are members of the Senate in terms of section 120(1)(c) of the Constitution.



Download Document: